Roll of Honor

Festus Mogae Award For Academic Excellence In Undergraduate Study

The Festus Mogae Award was named after the former president Dr Festus Mogae who is known throughout the region for his great leadership abilities. The award was put in place in the year 2011 and has to date been given to nine alumni. The award is given to the student with the highest GPA in the graduating class across. The award recipient receives a cheque of P5000 along with a trophy. The award is considered only for our undergraduate students.

  • 2021  – Sipho Twala
  • 2020  – Mbene Karen
  • 2019  – George Green
  • 2018  – Bradley Ncube
  • 2017  – Aria Maswabi
  • 2016  – Ellen K. Nshakazhogwe
  • 2015 – Patricia Nkwane
  • 2014 – Thatayaone Tapson Sekwenyane
  • 2013 – Kebone Molefe
  • 2012 – Derrick Khupe
  • 2011  – Lebogang Nchingane


LT. Gen. Seretse Khama Ian Khama Spirit Of Botho Award

Also named after our former president, the Spirit of Botho award is given to a student that has shown an ability to excel in academics, community service, innovation and good participation in sports. The awardee should be a well-rounded graduate that encompasses all that Botho university represents. The eligible awardees are identified at the end of their studies with the university, and the Academic board is convened to pick the student that stands out. The award recipient for that graduating class will receive a cheque of P10000 and a trophy. The award was first given in the year 2014.

  • 2021 – Gobakwe Ramadi
  • 2020 – Evita Tlhobogang
  • 2019 – Budani Bulayani
  • 2018 – Lawrence Mxekwa
  • 2017 – Daphne Rakobe
  • 2016 – Pearl Koloka
  • 2015 – Patricia Nkwane
  • 2014 – Leo Lefika Hailey